Life Prizes Awards 2009-2010

Life Prizes Awards 2009-2010

The 2nd Life Prizes Awards took place January 22, 2011, in Washington, D.C. This year’s well-deserving award winners included:

Dr. Alveda King is the niece of the great Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. She has become one of the most important voices in fighting for the rights of unborn children.

Kristan Hawkins is the Executive Director of the largest pro-life student group in the world, Students for Life of America.

Marie Smith is the Founder and Director of the Parliamentary Network for Critical Issues, an international network of pro-life lawmakers working to advance a global respect for life through law and policy.

As the Director of Federal Legislation for the National Right to Life Committee, Douglas Johnson has been the indispensable man in the fight for pro-life issues in Congress for the past 30 years.

Jeanne Head is an experienced obstetric nurse, who has been serving as a volunteer in the pro-life movement since 1970.

Bobby Schindler is the brother of Terri Schiavo. After Terri’s death, the Schindler family put their pain and grief into action and founded the Terri Schiavo Life and Hope Network.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *